FAQ

How do I place a bet?

Dude, there’s like three buttons. You can figure it out.

Is BroThrow the "house"?

Absolutely not. BroThrow users bet directly against one another and settle up with each other outside of BroThrow, with no "juice" or "vig" charged by BroThrow. Our mission is to create a simple, fair betting experience and that means not taking a cut of the action!

How do I make friends?

Get out there and mingle a bit. Throw some bets out to the community or take some bets from strangers. If you like them, add them as friends through their profile pages. Either way, invite your buddies to join you on BroThrow.

How do I make a bet only available to my friends and groups?

Scared of swimming in the ocean? No problem. Just select “Private” in the last step of the open-a-bet flow and your wager can only be taken by confirmed friends or people in mutual groups. Don’t be afraid to dip a toe in the community pool and meet some new people. You can see some user history on profile pages to help you gauge how reliable people are.

How often should I settle up?

When do you close out a bar tab? At the end of the night when it’s due. BroThrow operates on a daily cadence—the “My Balances” page makes it easy to keep track of your up/down amounts by user by day. You don’t owe BroThrow anything, but out of courtesy we ask that when you’re down for the day, settle up by 12:00 PM (central time) the following day. It’s just the right way to do business.

What happens if settlement hasn't happened by noon central?

Take a deep breath. Relax. Add up all the juice you've saved. If someone hasn’t settled up by noon the following day, there’s occasionally a good reason. First, send a request. If that doesn’t work, file a payment dispute from the My Balances page after 12:00 PM (central time).

What happens to someone that welches on a bet?

If a user is ultimately unresponsive, we’ll suspend him. Suspended users lose access to BroThrow and all outstanding, accepted, and in-action wagers are immediately cancelled (affected users are also notified). We also reserve the right to share the offending user's contact information with complainants so that they can connect.

How does someone get un-suspended?

To get out of timeout, the user who filed the dispute has to confirm with us that the suspended user settled up. Once that happens, we’ll release him back into the wild. However, we reserve the right to permanently suspend anyone at any time.

What happens if a game is cancelled or postponed and I have an accepted bet on it?

We try and pattern our rules after Vegas, when they’re fair. If a game is cancelled or postponed, all bets are off.

What happens when I block a user?

Someone take a little too long to settle up for your liking? Maybe you’re just impatient. Either way, you can block members to prevent them from taking your community bets.

I accidentally made a bet and someone took it...

That sucks, but to be fair, you did type in a 4-digit pin and confirm the bet.

Wait. Nobody took my bet. What the…?

You might want to check and see if you would’ve won before you throw a fit. Odds are, you’re a terrible handicapper like the rest of us and actually saved some dough by not finding a taker. The more friends you invite, the more likely your bets are to be taken—so get out there and recruit!

What if BroThrow has bad data on a game?

If we have erroneous information on a game (such as an incorrect start time, mismatched teams, wrong point spread, etc), we reserve the right to void any and all bets to ensure the integrity of the BroThrow experience. We make every effort to provide 100% accurate data at all times, but every now and then, something slips through the cracks.

What's your refund policy for BroThrow Pro?

BroThrow Pro subscribers may cancel their subscription at any time, for any reason. By default, the Pro subscription, and all benefits associated with it, will continue until the end of the billing cycle in which the cancellation occurred. Refunds are only granted if requested within 24 hours of establishing a BroThrow Pro subscription. To request a refund and terminate your benefits immediately, please send an email to info@brothrow.com with "Refund Request" in the subject line with your full name, email address, phone number, and the reason for your refund request in the body of the email. This process may take up to 14 business days for review.